Ongoing journal of ‘Distorted collages’

These are some more of my journal collages from the 17th – 24th May.

I’ve really started to try and emulate the feelings and vivid nightmares I had from either the previous night or when I’ve had an afternoon nap. As my sleeping is so messed up, I find myself sleeping at odd times at times and this seems to be when my sleep paralysis takes form mostly. (When irregular sleep occurs.) Use of pastel has became an interesting medium for me, i like the gaps it creates and the rough edge to the work i feel i need in my more aggressive looking collages.

Leave a Reply

