William Klein: The blurred image

index

William Klein is an astonishing photographer based in New York City, known for his unconventional style of street, fashion, and abstract photography. Klein’s images broke away from the typical photograph through his use of high-grain film and wide angles to create his usual out-of-focus black-and-white prints.

“I feel like I’m showing something other people haven’t shown,”

After screenshotting and editing images taken from my latest video work, The blurred qualities contrasted with more clear patches, ammediately made me think of Klein’s black and white, rare photography. With small tendencies drifting towards montage/collage, I feel like further progression could lead towards some more stronger photography manipulations. Whether I add bits of colour, will be something i’ll have to work out but for now I am happy with where my video and photography is heading towards.

 

klein_dance-660x462

 

Leave a Reply

