Video Tape shots

After editing and looking at ways I could possibly change my video to progress further, I came to realise just how nice some of the image were in themselves within the video. I decided to screenshot and edit from the video. These have became some interesting montages alone, I am considering how I could either turn these into some kind of tape strips or even blow them up large to go along with the video. The mysterious qualities continue to run through and using multiple forms only enhances on this. If I made some tape strips i wanted them to illustrate this kind of torn copy of the video, a form of quick studies, frozen and still.

As it’s getting to the point of exhibition period, as much as i’ve been pleased with other photography outcomes, I feel these really work together as a collection and work really well as an extension on from my video work. Naming them ‘Distorted Visions photography series’, I wanted them to emulate moving stills of these horrific and vivid nightmares I get from my sleep paralysis. I now need to select and consider how I will present them fully as a series but overall I feel they really capture a sort of abstract narrative expression

he

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 16.05.13

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 16.07.11

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 16.06.45

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 16.08.13

Leave a Reply

