Suffocation Video: Proceeding on from sleep paralysis research

proceeding on from the trouser photography, I went onto developing a video all in black with tights on our heads and arms. I wanted to resemble this psychotic nightmare of how I can often feel when the sleep paralysis occurs. When falling into or out of a sleep is when it comes in full force and I can often feel like I’m moving loads, distorting my body to get out of it when really it’s only in my head which is distorting and i wake up the majority of the time in the same position. I did also consider  my previous talks about shadowing and feeling swallowed. I could even feel like somethings jumping into me and rattling in my head and I wanted the force of the video to illustrate touches of this.

Leave a Reply

