Suffocation Images

t8

With already considering suffocation/pressure/force/movement – I wanted to create some developing photography which demonstrates all these elements in one. When dealing with the sleep paralysis, I often found myself trying to throw myself out of bed and I’d even wake up properly finally thinking I’ve put my clothes on or I’m outside but in fact I’ve not actually moved an inch. So essentially these photos are stills of the photos created within my head whilst the sleep paralysis is happening. I think enlarging these images could work really well with the space around them and become an effective silhouette.t6

t14

Leave a Reply

