Material Project: Mask Photography

mask1

mask18

move16

For the second part of our material project we were tasked with making some form of performance piece with our chosen prop from the task undertaken during class. I wanted my piece to relate to the collages and videos i’ve began developing through subject. I made a mask as my ‘prop’, out of paper prints of my face photography. Overlapping and tearing away, I was able to collage the face just right so you could see my face just enough beneath. This enhanced the eeriness and mysterious of the photos. The mask continues to illustrate the rearch into sleep paralysis i’ve started and this idea of the ‘unkown’.

Leave a Reply

