Cling film experimentation

As I move into a focus around distortion and my research into sleep paralysis, I started to think about how my own issues with the subject have previously made me feel. Trying to wake yourself and feeling paralyzed isn’t pleasant at all and I wanted to create some photography which almost symbolized these experiences. As well as this area, the subject of distortion plays a big part with feeling like I’m suffocating, and with sometimes having the feeling as if someones there hurting me but everything’s just a blur. the shadowing of the photos play a big part in this and could be something a play further with.

Leave a Reply

