Collaging from photography and painting experiments

IMG_0679.jpgAswell as being interested in photography alone, I have now began to build this into a form of collage. I used one of the images I had taken of my housemate although I am now pulling towards using myself as the main muse. I think this will help me to connect to my work on a more personal level. The mediums i’ve used throughout this piece were watercolours as the main medium and then acrylics, pencil, coloured fineliners and then obviously the image. The watercolour touches a softer side I really enjoyed. The linear lines demonstrate towards the distorted areas of my blurred images and I think the use of space only enhances on this. Using cicular shapes creates diversity and adds layer. img_3376

Leave a Reply

