‘Taking advantage of a hot summer’s day’

20161011-img_0050

20161011-img_0055

As we have a lovely outside area with a canal I wanted to take advantage of the few hot days we got during summer. I would say these were my most abstract of my drawings.Using a wide range of implements and then just simply a pencil, was interesting to see how the overall appearances ended up becoming quite different from one another. I focused alot on the lighting coming off the canal and the shapes formed from this.

Leave a Reply

