Final outcomes for summer project

20161011-img_0012-2

From all my previous documentations I wanted my final collages to contrast between the more structured and flowing. They both have became abstract and keep to my theme of using rubbings. This kept to the forms of a time and a place and following a structure. The fading out qualities played with the old architecture and the delicate interior.

With continuing my own practise, I have considering focusing on a person and their everyday whereabouts. how they may react to not only the camera itself but their surroundings. Watching their mood and asking random to more personal questions whilst recording/taking photos will strengthen my ideas hopefully. My overlapping and fading qualities have made me also think about how i could manipulate my documents to a more distorted and disfigured state. Whether relating to personal issues or state of mind on the day, I think these experiments could become something eerie but endearing.

Leave a Reply

