‘Drawing in the workplace’

20161011-img_0026

With working full time at a pub whilst being at home it consisted of alot of two hour breaks and watching and observing the people and architecture around me. Alot of my work pulls towards a more collaged style and I wanted to incorporate this within my summer Project. With tendencies towards the abstract I wanted to begin a theme which expressed my personal journey over summer. I swerved towards browns and greys as my place of work is very old and constructed throughout with wood.

I later went onto experimenting with further materials and implements which expressed the surroundings further. Materials such as masking tape and colouring pencils added to the rough edge my place of work gives off.

Leave a Reply

